biocompositiongraphic/ web


Daughtersongs (1995 NHSCA New Works Grant)
voice & piano
or Peggo Horstmann Hodes

Born Yesterday (Phillip Larkin)
Surrender (William Larsen)
Listen (Lucy Tomahanso)
For Jessica, My Daughter (Mark Strand)
Lullaby (Peggo Hodes/Alice Caswell)

Written with love to my three beautiful daughters.

Performed by Peggo Horstmann Hodes, soprano
and Peggy Senter, piano. (Please excuse the rain shower...)

1. Born yesterday

2. Surrender

3. Listen

4. For Jessica, My Daughter

5. Lullaby