biocompositiongraphic/ web


Gabriel Faure (arr. Fletcher)
Andante and Capriccio
(2010) Chamber Orchestra
harp, bassoon, 2 horns, violin solo, viola, cello, bass

4:00 minutes

Written at the request of my friend and colleague Ryan Turner,
as a piece that uses the same orchestration as the Rutter edition of the Faure Requiem, to feature the orchestra.

Performed by the Concord Chorale Chamber Orchestra,
Ryan Turner, conducting.

Andante & Capriccio